Day 16 Week 3 Is Underway

Two weeks in...week three is beginning..

Two weeks in…week three is beginning..

It’s hard to imagine that I’ve been DETOXING/REBOOTING for 16 days..when the last time I tried to DETOX it was like trying to climb Mount Everest without shoes. I thought that it would be grueling and taxing on my spirit but in actuality it is making me feel more empowered and FREE. I feel so light and at peace most days..things don’t seem to bother me and my stress level has just about reached ZERO. I don’t get worried or worked up or even upset..I manage things as they come along and then they’re done. I don’t fret or get bothered by what I can’t do much about and get to the bottom of things when I can.
Yesterday I did have a later night than I usually do..I was very tired but keyed up and couldn’t fall asleep like I usually do. I had sore legs and they kept me awake. When I awoke this morning I had first thought I’d be sore..because whenever I go to bed sore…I wake up sore..but I was only abit stiff and that went away with moving about this morning. Yesterday was a good day to find a NEW RAW recipe…I made a RAW Cream of Broccoli soup which was more like a fresh broccoli pesto than soup but it was yummy and quite filling. It was made with 1 cup of water, 1 small head of broccoli, 2 garlic cloves(which was abit much..I’ll make it with less next time), 1 avocado, 1/4 cup of soaked raisins, 1/8 teaspoon of ginger, dash of cayenne pepper. I put it all in a blender and liquidfied it until smooth. I heated it up to just being hot enough to be soup but not too hot and not to cook it..then it wouldn’t have been RAW. I WILL definitely make it again..it was pretty good.
When I woke up this morning I decided to have a juice for my breaking my fast overnight…after my hot lemon water, I made my pear, fennel, cucumber, pineapple and ginger juice…YUM!! I love this juice the most for the morning. Then after a few hours I lightly sauteed swiss chard about 2 cups chopped and added to it the rest of my stir-fry from two nights ago(about 1 cup of it) and added to this a half of tomato cut up. The light sauteing just warmed everything up and slightly wilted the chard. I ate it and then afterwards did my exercise program which is now pretty much part of my daily routine..I actually look forward to getting on the treadmill and “getting to it”. I think that this is one positive thing that will carry on for the rest of my life..no excuse when the treadmill is right there…and once I get use to walking more I have plenty of outdoor places to explore and walk to my heart’s content.
My plans for tonight’s eating is going to be a roasted veggie soup made only with veggies..no broth or creams…just sqaush, carrots, onions, garlic roasted and then blended with some parsley and celery and herbs…I can not wait to try it. I’ll also have a green salad with flaxseed dressing. Tonight I’ll be getting to bed earlier so then tomorrow I can take on my last Friday eating/juicing of this 30 days..next week on Tuesday I’ll be JUICE-FASTING for another 10 day…BRING IT ON!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment